National League

National League West

The National League West (NL West) is one of six divisions in Major League Baseball. It consists of teams based in California, Arizona and Colorado. Five teams are currently playing in the NL West:

Arizona Diamondbacks (to website )
Colorado Rockies (to website )
Los Angeles Dodgers (to website )
San Diego Padres (to website )
San Francisco Giants (to website )

The NL West was founded in 1969 together with the NL East. Before that, both the National League and the American League consisted of ten teams that were not organized into separate divisions.

Three of today’s teams (Los Angeles Dodgers, San Francisco Giants and San Diego Padres) have been part of the NL West since its inception. The Colorado Rockies were added as an expansion team in 1993. Another expansion team, the Arizona Diamondbacks, followed five years later.

The San Francisco Giants are the reigning National League West champions. The team ended the 2021 season with a 107-53 record and won the NL West for the ninth time. The team was then eliminated by the Los Angeles Dodgers in the Division Series.

Sorare: MLB – get started

Are you looking for additional information on how to play fantasy baseball on Sorare: MLB? We’ve got you covered! Here are four short articles with all important details to get started before your register for free and start competing in your first tournaments.

Do you need more background or do you have any further questions? Feel free to contact us anytime if you are looking for additional information. You can also have a look at the official guide on Sorare: MLB which you can find on Sorare’s website. You can also just go ahead and register your free account here.

Mehr zeigen
Back to top button