National League

National League East

The National League East (NL East) is one of six divisions in Major League Baseball. It consists of teams that are based in different states on the US East Coast. Five teams are currently playing in the NL East:

Atlanta Braves (to website )
Miami Marlins (to website )
New York Mets (to website )
Philadelphia Phillies (to website )
Washington Nationals (to website )

The NL East was founded in 1969 together with the NL West. Before that, both the National League and the American League consisted of ten teams that were not organized into separate divisions.

Three of today’s teams (New York Mets, Philadelphia Phillies and Washington Nationals) have been part of the NL East since its inception. However, the Washington Nationals have only been at home in the US capital since the 2005 season, before that the franchise was based in Canada (Montreal Expos). The Miami Marlins joined as an expansion team in 1993, then known as the Florida Marlins. The Atlanta Braves have been part of the NL East since 1994, before that the team played in the NL West.

The Atlanta Braves are the reigning National League East champions. The team ended the 2021 season with a 88-73 record and won the NL East for the sixteenth time. In the postseason, the team then went on to win the World Series for the first time since 1995.

Sorare: MLB – get started

Are you looking for additional information on how to play fantasy baseball on Sorare: MLB? We’ve got you covered! Here are four short articles with all important details to get started before your register for free and start competing in your first tournaments.

Do you need more background or do you have any further questions? Feel free to contact us anytime if you are looking for additional information. You can also have a look at the official guide on Sorare: MLB which you can find on Sorare’s website. You can also just go ahead and register your free account here.

Mehr zeigen
Back to top button