National League

National League Central

The National League Central (NL Central) is one of six divisions in Major League Baseball. It consists of teams based in various US states on the East Coast and in the Midwest. Five teams are currently playing in the NL Central:

Chicago Cubs (to website )
Cincinnati Reds (to website )
Milwaukee Brewers (to website )
Pittsburgh Pirates (to website )
St. Louis Cardinals (to website )

The NL Central was founded in 1994 as part of the reorganization of the MLB. Before that, both the National League and the American League consisted of two divisions each, East and West.

Four of today’s teams (Chicago Cubs, Cincinnati Reds, St. Louis Cardinals and Pittsburgh Pirates) have been competing in the NL Central since its inception. The Milwaukee Brewers joined in 1998, the team had previously been part of the American League.

The Milwaukee Brewers are the reigning National League Central champions. The team finished the 2021 season with a 95-67 record and won the NL Central for the third time. In the Division Series, the team was then eliminated by the eventual World Series winners Atlanta Braves.

Sorare: MLB – get started

Are you looking for additional information on how to play fantasy baseball on Sorare: MLB? We’ve got you covered! Here are four short articles with all important details to get started before your register for free and start competing in your first tournaments.

Do you need more background or do you have any further questions? Feel free to contact us anytime if you are looking for additional information. You can also have a look at the official guide on Sorare: MLB which you can find on Sorare’s website. You can also just go ahead and register your free account here.

Mehr zeigen
Back to top button