American League

American League East

The American League East (AL East) is one of six divisions in Major League Baseball. It is often referred to as the toughest division in the MLB. Five teams currently play in the AL East:

Baltimore Orioles (to website )
Boston Red Sox (to website )
New York Yankees (to website )
Tampa Bay Rays (to website )
Toronto Blue Jays (to website )

The AL East was created in 1969, together with the AL West. Before that season, both the American League and the National League consisted of ten teams which were not part of separate divisions.

Three of today’s teams (Baltimore Orioles, Boston Red Sox and New York Yankees) have been part of the AL East since its inception. The Toronto Blue Jays were added to the AL East as an expansion team in 1977. Another expansion team joined the AL East in 1998 when the Tampa Bay Devil Rays (later renamed as Tampa Bay Rays) became part of the MLB.

The Tampa Bay Rays are the reigning American League East champions. The team ended the 2021 season with a 100-62 record and won the AL East for the fourth time. In the Division Series, the team was then eliminated by the Boston Red Sox.

Sorare: MLB – get started

Are you looking for additional information on how to play fantasy baseball on Sorare: MLB? We’ve got you covered! Here are four short articles with all important details to get started before your register for free and start competing in your first tournaments.

Do you need more background or do you have any further questions? Feel free to contact us anytime if you are looking for additional information. You can also have a look at the official guide on Sorare: MLB which you can find on Sorare’s website. You can also just go ahead and register your free account here.

Mehr zeigen
Back to top button