American League

American League Central

The American League Central (AL Central) is one of six divisions in Major League Baseball. It consists exclusively of teams that are based in the American Midwest. Five teams are currently playing in the AL Central:

Chicago White Sox (to website )
Cleveland Guardians (to website )
Detroit Tigers (to website )
Kansas City Royals (to website )
Minnesota Twins (to website )

The AL Central was founded in 1994 as part of the reorganization of the MLB. Before that, the American League and the National League each consisted of two divisions, East and West.

Four of today’s teams (Chicago White Sox, Cleveland Guardians, Kansas City Royals, Minnesota Twins) have belonged to the AL Central since its inception. The Detroit Tigers then joined in 1998, the team had previously been part of the AL East. The Tigers replaced the Milwaukee Brewers, who moved to the National League that same year.

The Chicago White Sox are the reigning American League Central champions. The team ended the 2021 season with a 93-69 record and won the AL Central for the fourth time. The team was then eliminated by the Houston Astros in the Division Series.

Sorare: MLB – get started

Are you looking for additional information on how to play fantasy baseball on Sorare: MLB? We’ve got you covered! Here are four short articles with all important details to get started before your register for free and start competing in your first tournaments.

Do you need more background or do you have any further questions? Feel free to contact us anytime if you are looking for additional information. You can also have a look at the official guide on Sorare: MLB which you can find on Sorare’s website. You can also just go ahead and register your free account here.

Mehr zeigen
Back to top button